What Past Guests Have to Say About Cobblestone Rentals

Can Cobblestone be trusted with your special Paris holiday ?

That is the question that you must answer first.

You have heard many horror stories about dirty apartments, rude staff, or worse, an apartment that does not exist ! Many agencies will show false reviews on their websites, so how can you find an honest company ?

The REVIEWS on this page are 100% AUTHENTIC and were written by REAL Cobblestone guests. These comments were made on TripAdvisor, we have not invented any of them.

We know you will love Cobblestone, let our past guests give you some reassurance !

REAL TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS

Studio La Fontaine

Great experience!

Everything was just perfect! I really appreciated the welcome gifts of chocolate and wine. What a lovely and thoughtful gesture!
My Greeter, Lauren, took all the time that was needed to explain everything and beyond. She was lovely.
Great experience all around. Studio La Fontaine was really a little jewel with everything that was needed. Coffee and tea was also quite welcomed!
Will definitely use your great services again.
Thank you!

· By Anita from Paris/US on 10/24/2013 for a stay in 10/1/2013 at

REVIEWS FOR ** STUDIO LA FONTAINE **

Studio La Fontaine

"The library was really handy. I didn't have to pack a bunch of guide book as you already had them.
We both got sick with a cold, probably from the plane, so we watched some paris inspired movies while we were trying to recover. The kitchen although small is very efficient as well. Just a perfect little spot you have everything you need and the area is a great."

Jordanna R. April 2012

Studio La Fontaine

" Great experience at Studio La Fontaine! "

My husband and I stayed in Studio La Fontaine for the last 5 nights of our European honeymoon (July 18-23). The apartment was perfect!
Upon our arrival in Paris, an English speaking greeter let us into the apartment to hand over the keys and welcome us (this was a very nice touch as we have not had a greeter at other vacation rentals in the past).
The apartment was nicely equipped with linens, soap, plates/glassware and cooking utensils (even cooking oil and spices), even a bottle of wine for us to enjoy.
There was a booklet that had been thoughtfully put together, listing out extremely helpful information: restaurant recommendations, emergency numbers, nearest pharmacy, grocery store, metro station, and much more.
We enjoyed pastries from the downstairs Boulangerie for breakfast each morning - we would bring them upstairs and have our juice and pastries at the cute bistro table by the window overlooking the lively square.
While studios in Paris are not large, we actually found the apartment and bed to be more comfortable than many of the hotels we stayed at earlier on the trip.
To top it all off, the location was perfect - extremely close to several metro stations and waking distance to many of the attractions and neighborhoods that we wanted to visit.

We had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend Cobblestone Vacations to all of our friends & family!

· By Hez211 from Los Angeles, CA on 7/26/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010

Studio La Fontaine

" The affordability of this room made our trip possible!! "

We had an amazing stay in Paris and much of it was made possible because of how affordable this rental was! The room petite but was just fine for two people, we barely spent any time in it anyway! It was clean, cozy, and quiet!
We were able to see every museum and attraction on our list because we didn't have to pay the high cost of a hotel in Paris. Some of the best food we encountered was right below the room at the Italian restaurant (the little woman who worked in there barely spoke French herself!) and the bakery had amazing bread and Macaroons- you cannot find food like that in the states!
We really enjoyed the Louvre, The Modern art Museum, and people watching on the side of the river with a bottle of wine and a baguette. The Parisians were great to us with our effort in speaking French and I highly recommend anyone visiting to make a very big attempt at doing the same, it makes a world of difference in how you are treated.
Thank you for making our trip possible by giving us a very comfortable and affordable place to stay. Our first trip to Europe will be something we will talk about for years!

· By Young Couple's First trip to Europe! from Coventry, Connecticut on 8/11/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010

Studio La Fontaine

My girlfriend and I spent the first week of June in this beautifully decorated studio. It has a great location--right across the street from a very cheap bike rental station, walking distance from anywhere you could want to go in Paris, and very clean and comfortable. Ryan and Jenni are awesome managers, they were very quick to respond to any message I sent them and paid close attention to every detail. One of my favorite details of the studio is a book with recommendation written specifically for Studio La Fontaine. Their recommendations were among my favorite experiences in Paris. This studio was easily the nicest place we stayed at on our 18 day trip to Europe and definitely made us feel like we were locals. I can't recommend this experience enough.

By C. Packman from Long Beach, CA on 7/1/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010

REVIEWS FOR ** LA FLEUR DU BASTILLE **

La Fleur Du Bastille

" Special Paris Memories on our Little Balcony ! "

Jennifer, Ryan & Staff

We are so glad we came across the posting for Studio La Fleur on Flipkey, what a gem ! Beautiful apartment, fantastic view, and great hospitality! We loved the fact that you provide for the guests in the littlest of ways; a bottle of (our favorite) wine, French themed books and DVD’s, even tea bags for a cup in the morning !
It was just the right size for our group of 3 and so conveniently located. A visit to the Rue De La Roquette bistros is a must and we had the BEST crepes there !
We are are both travelers and have a particular fondness for , and we think we’ve found the PERFECT place to stay when we come back. Next time we’ll come when its warmer and make use of the cheap velib bikes, and explore the city even more !
We will be recommending Studio La Fleur to our loved ones, and you can expect to see us back here, sooner rather than later !

Merci pour votre hospitalite'

· By patrickhenning78 on 10/17/2009 for a stay in 10/1/2009

La Fleur du Bastille

"Your home in Paris..."

We really enjoyed our staying in "La Fleur".

The apartment was an excellent choice: close to the metro station, in an animated area(pubs, cafes) with many shops around (opened till late in evening which was great because every night on our way back to the apartment we could shop for the breakfast next day).
We loved the residence's courtyard (green trees, very clean, the birds singing in the morning) and we appreciated the quiet during nights.
Our Cobblestone Greeter Yvonne was kind and provided us all the information that we needed about the apartment on our arrival.
I would recommend "La Fleur" as an affordable place to stay with great connection to the Paris main attractions.

By Alina & Michael

LA FLEUR DU BASTILLE

We loved how the apartment was decorated. It was absolutely charming. It was so peaceful. We loved the view from the balcony and the rabbits. It was also so thoughtful to have DVDs from French movies to watch; we enjoyed that very much! The building was very secure and close to all the amenities.

Darka T. May 2012

LA FLEUR DU BASTILLE

My favorite part was how pretty the apartment complex was and now nice the apartment was. Especially the extras supplied such as the coffee and other condiments. We really enjoyed our stay there and will be most happy to recommend your business to others.

Janet L. May 2012

La Fleur Du Bastille

TITLE: I'm in love with this charming little apartment!

My husband and I stayed here for a week long trip for our first visit to Paris to celebrate our anniversary. The apartment is decorated beautifully. It has it's own balcony overlooking a garden. It's quiet and peaceful and removed from the street noise. We felt very safe here, there are lots of security points and it's in a locked and gated complex. We met and petted the resident garden bunnies several times. The apartment is a 5 minute walk to a major metro station, so it was easy to get around the city. There is also a grocery store and pharmacy close by. The street is full of restaurants, shops, and bakeries.
Our greeter was very nice and explained everything in the apartment to us and had a gift of wine and chocolate waiting for us. She even waited for us because we got lost and ended up being late. The photos you see on the cobblestone paris site are completely accurate. There was basically everything you could need, a fan, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, spices, pots and pans, dishes, coffee pot etc...
We booked a photo shoot through them as well and I highly recommend that! It was affordable and the best souvenir I could ask for.
I will definitely book an apartment through cobblestone again when I return to Paris one day!!

· By Melissa B from Macclenny, Florida, United States on 11/19/2013 for a stay in 11/1/2013 at

La Fleur Du Bastille

Very convenient location to Metro and attractions. Happy to have the lift!! Loved the balcony, pleasant view and enjoyed the bunnies! Quiet at night.

Mary A. April 2012

REVIEWS FOR ** LE BALCON LUXEMBOURG **

Le Balcon Luxembourg

The apartment was very nice, it had plenty of space and was clean and well equipped. It was also good having the balcony to sit outside. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to rent the apartment again next time we come to Paris. Nothing negative happened during our stay.

Liona M. June 2012

Le Balcon Luxembourg

The apartment was beautiful, modern and in a great location. We loved your restaurant suggestions and especially Les Pilles. We loved Luxembourg Park and the whole area. It was great having the patisserie right below us. We liked the balconies, having the metro so close and easy walking distance to Notre Dame, St. Michelle Blv. and all the shops. We loved this apartment and will definitely recommend Cobblestone to our friends.

Sherry A. July 2012

REVIEWS FOR ** LE PASSAGE DU MARAIS **

PASSAGE DU MARAIS

My Favorite Part:

Coming home to the cozy refuge of Le Passage du Marais after a day of sight-seeing. I have visited Paris over 10 times; rented apartment once before. The apartment was well appointed, easy to access, and quiet. My greeter was a delightful young woman, very professional and helpful in her orientation of the apartment.

Kathleen M. June 2012

PASSAGE DU MARAIS

"A brilliant place to stay!"

It was out first time renting apartment when travelling and we could not have had a better experience. Any-time I have ever booked a hotel on-line, the photos on the website always look lovely and when I arrive I am always a little let down as the place does not live up to the standards I expected. However with Passage du Marais, the reality way surpassed the pictures and reviews on-line. I have been recommending you to everyone I know and would be delighted to book with you again. I always complete reviews after travelling and I like to travel a lot and I can tell you that this is the best review I have ever given! Thanks again.

By Aileen from Kildare, Ireland on 2/25/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013 at

PASSAGE DU MARAIS

"A wonderful place to relax after a day of sightseeing"

Having a homelike experience in a well maintained apartment rather than just a room in a hotel made our stay very enjoyable. We really enjoyed having the kitchen and washer/dryer. The pull out sofa was fabulous, very comfortable. We used the pull out rather than the bed so we could watch tv at night after long days of walking. The apartment also came with extra electrical adapters which was a nice surprise and convenient. We have already recommended Cobblestone to our friends who someday may visit or revisit Paris.

The people we met in the hallway to the apartment and inside the passage were friendly, always greeting us with a bonjour or bonsoir.

The Passage was lovely and picturesque. It is very convenient to several metros and supermarkets.

Having a personal greeter was a nice touch that you don't see with similar rentals and made us comfortable feeling that we could reach out to Cobblestone should anything unexpected happen.

By Charles from Fort Smith, AR on 4/4/2013 for a stay in 3/1/2013 at

REVIEWS FOR ** LE SECRET DU BASTILLE **

LE SECRET DU BASTILLE

We LOVED this perfect little place. The location was amazing - right near the Metro, the outdoor market and in the heart of the busy Marais, but very quiet since it is off of an inner courtyard. The apartment was simple, clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. We really appreciated that it was stocked with a few basics - olive oil, vinegar, mustard, spices and a few other things that made it easy and inexpensive to shop at the wonderful outdoor market and make an inexpensive and fabulous meal!

Cheryl B. December 2011

LE SECRET DU BASTILLE

My Favorite Part:

The location was great and the fact it had a washing machine!

Kathryn H. June 2012

REVIEWS FOR * STUDIO EN ISLE *

Studio en Isle

Comfortable and Convenient in the Best Location!

Magnifique! It's such a wonderful apartment, quite charming, very spacious and comfortable with everything one could possibly need. The location is incredible, too, precisely in the heart of the city and the island, where you're surround with so many wonderful restaurants and shops mere steps away. Within just a few blocks, one can be at Notre Dame, at the Louvre, in the Marais or in St. Germain. Jennifer and Ryan made the rental process seamless and were both so helpful and responsive throughout. I've rented many apartments in Paris over the years and this was, by far, the best all around experience I've had. It was truly exceptional and I look forward to returning in the years ahead!

· By J.Carabini from Orlando, FL on 8/15/2010 for a stay in 8/1/2010

Studio en Isle

" Le Perfect Parisian flat, and oooh La La, so central ! "

Charming apartment in one of the most fabulous neighborhoods in Paris. Walking distance to nearly everything (a metro station is just a few blocks away), fantastic restaurants/bakeries/cheese shops just outside. Being on the island was an amazing treat and we really felt lucky.

The apartment is clean, the shower has great pressure, the washing machine works well. The apartment is quiet at night and very comfortable to come home to after a long day exploring the city. Loved the unobstructed view to the courtyard below (no vis-a-vis) and the free wifi/calls to the States.

Jennifer and the Cobblestone greeting staff are awesome, they really helped make our trip to Paris the experience of a lifetime. Will be back!!

· By ManuelaHusseini from San Jose, California USA on 8/15/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010

STUDIO EN ISLE

The apartment was perfect. It is situated in an ideal location, quiet and cozy. Well connected: metro, bus, supermarket ... The apartment was exactly like the pictures and it was perfect and comfortable for our short stay in Paris.

Benito R. June 2012

STUDIO EN ISLE & LA CHARME DU MARAIS

"Good and friendly customer service, thoroughness of the furnishings, atmosphere of the living space, quality of the apartment and building, ease of entry upon arrival.

We stayed at Charme de Marais and also the Studio en Isle. In Charme de Marais we were three people, in Studio en Ilse we were a couple. Basically, though the two experiences were different, both of them were absolutely excellent. Location, quality of the apartment, and quality of the service, all as good as could be expected. We highly recomend Cobblestone.

And we thank you very much!"

Studio En Isle

The location was great.... short walk to the Marias, Latin Quarter. Even though it was close to everything the neighborhood was quite quiet so it was very peaceful in the mornings with the windows open.There hairdryer broke but it was immediately replaced.

Amanda E. June 2012

Studio En Isle

The apartment had an amazing location and was lovely and very chic. Lauren could not have been more helpful with giving us some tips for the apartment and for our stay in Paris. Thank you very much you made our stay in Paris very memorable. We would stay at Studio En Isle in a heartbeat! Thanks for all your help Jennifer - amazing service!

Ashlee M. December 2011

REVIEWS FOR * LE JARDIN MARAIS *

Le Jardin Marais

"A Hotel Just Wouldn't Do !"

It was great to have our own space while staying in Paris. For just a moment you could close your eyes and imagine living in Paris.
My husband and I had never been to Paris together before so during our trip we were able to enjoy a lot of the city's sights.
We walked to the Pompidou and Notre Dame. We went to the top of Eiffel Tower (or at least I did, my husband is afraid of heights). The Lourve, the Orsay, a river boat ride, and a day of just meandering around the Marais was all on our agenda.
We loved the neighborhood and we walked to dinner at nearby Pain Vin Fromage for a yummy dinner one night. Le Jardin Marais was a great place to stay, wonderful location, cozy, clean and exactly what we wanted. A hotel just wouldn't do.

L. Huchzermeyer Oct 19, 2009

Le Jardin Marais

" Perfect in Every Way! "

To celebrate my mom's eightieth birthday, my sister, niece, and I decided to take her to Paris.
After doing a lot of research, we settled on Cobblestone Vacation Rentals' apartment in Marais. We couldn't have been more pleased.
Before the trip, Jennifer from Cobblestone promptly answered all our questions, of which there were many, with complete and helpful responses.
She arranged for a shuttle to pick us up at the airport, which delivered us directly to the apartment.
The apartment itself is terrific! It is very cozy and beautifully decorated and thoughtfully arranged to make the most of the space. We loved having a kitchen, which we used primarily to make coffee in the morning as one of us went down the block to one of the nearby patisseries for incredible breakfast pastries. Other great things in the neighborhood are a natural grocery store, some very fun restaurants, and a metro stop just a few blocks away.
We were in Paris during the air space closure (from the Icelandic volcano), and Ryan from Cobblestone let us know that if we were unable to leave at our scheduled time he would work with us to find accommodations. As it turned out, we didn't have to take him up on his kind offer, but it did take the worry away as we enjoyed our time in Paris.
I would strongly recommend Le Jardin Marais to anyone looking for a comfortable, convenient and reasonable apartment in Paris. The apartment made us feel like we were living in Paris, rather than just visiting. I am looking forward to returning again soon!!

· By Ann from St. Louis on 4/26/2010 for a stay in 4/1/2010

Le Jardin Marais

Trustworthy quality!

We were very pleased to our stay in "Le Jardin de Marais".
Greeter was friendly and gave us a good brief about the apartment, also good tips to find shops etc from neighborhood.
The apartment was very beautiful and it was really much more than hotel room (which you even can't have at the same price): plenty of room for three person, toilet and bathroom separate, clean, cosy, very good bed and also the sofabed was comfortable. The apartment was really good equipped (dishes, machines, guidebooks, maps, soaps ..), like they promised.
Situation was good: Neighbourhood was quiet, apartment was near metro stations and it was also easy to walk to river Seine, Notre Dame, Louvre etc.
With a good map, good shoes and this kind of an apartment, You can see Paris and you don’t need to worry about facilities .. just enjoy!

· By TiinaPH from Helsinki, Finland on 10/23/2013 for a stay in 10/1/2013 at

LE JARDIN MARAIS

We have just returned from a most memorable three weeks, residing in a lovely, furnished apartment LE JARDIN MARAIS, Paris with the Shuttle Transport all arranged and inluded by Cobblestone Paris Rental. The morning we arrived, a young, American lady, Sarah was awaiting to help us both familiarizing ourselves with the residence and pointing out how to use appliances and all round brief instructions on other electrical facilities. Sarah did a great welcoming job and we had absolutely no problems after her departure. As other strangers to the locale would have previously discovered, the accommodation provided the"base" needed to come back to after all exploring expeditions were closed down for the day and, most important, to spend the night in a super-luxurious bed, whose only fault was the fact that the visitors just never wanted to leave it! The location was also perfect and so peaceful that it was hard to imagine the hustle and bustle in the busy street outside. We passed the odd evening watching movies provided but a few minutes stroll more than often led ut to numerous Bistrots and restaurants where we got acquainted with lots of inhabitants of the area and proprietors of establishments. The icing on the cake was the fact that our son was renting an apartment nearby and so several family gatherings were possible as the destinations were far apart in that he would be leaving for home in Vancouver, Canada and we were flying back to Nottingham, England. The apartment idea was perfect and although we had much experience dealing with hotels in the past, there really is no comparison when one returns to a residence of the calibre of Jardin Marais! It was a step somehow into the feeling of what actually living in France would be like at our stage of life anyway. Shopping regularly at Mono-Prix was great and viewing all their succulent treats for dining and, once in a while, dining on them "at home", complete with the labour saving dishwasher to do the final task of such a meal! We departed Paris and probably both envied the next visitors who would shortly be taking our place, The taxi arrived as arranged by the Host and we sped off , leaving with sadness at, of course, the whole scenario of finality of such a wonderful time, our son and what had been just a super experience at Jardin ! Kind regards:

Helen and Bill Wilson. Nov 2012

LE JARDIN MARAIS

The best part of our stay was the helpfulness and friendliness shown to us by Lauren our greeter as well as the convenience to so many national monuments and sightseeing events. The apartment was well furnished for all our needs and Lauren made herself available to call on her for help which we did. A wonderful part was the free phone service to the US as during my stay I sold my house and had to make important phone calls back to Texas to speak with my realtor. Being able to communicate by phone relieved a lot of stress. It was a wonderful stay.
Merci Beaucoup.

Margaret H. June 2012

REVIEWS FOR ** LE TRESOR DU MARAIS **

Le TRESOR DU MARAIS



The location of the apartment was perfect -- easy to walk to metro and to pick up groceries, and of course close to all of the wonderful parts of le Marais (Centre Pompidou, Jewish Quarter, Place des Vosges). The centralized location of the apartment also made it easy to get to other parts of the city. We also really enjoyed being on the upper floor of the building, so that we could see the lovely Paris rooftops each morning and night. A wonderful added bonus was the free internet access and being able to call back home to the U.S. for free.

· By Nikki from Washington, DC on 11/16/2012 for a stay in 9/1/2012 at

Le TRESOR DU MARAIS

Excellent rental apartment experience

Wonderful location - really in the thick of things, and close to shopping and cafes, we enjoyed wandering around the area. Everything was there for us - dishes, laundry, movies, wine and chocolate- no bad surprises! . We loved the shower and everything in the kitchen was small and shipshape, just what we needed. The "manual" in the apartment is fantastic! We referred to it often and really, they have thought of everything. The photographs and explanations of how the appliances and tv worked were extremely helpful. Kelly our greeter was great and explained everything to us, but it was good to have a book to refer back to.
The movie selection was very good! Our stay was really great and would definitely recommend Cobblestone Paris to our friends.

· By Robin from Ellicott City, MD on 1/7/2013 for a stay in 12/1/2012 at

REVIEWS FOR ** LA BELLE DU MARAIS **

La BELLE DU MARAIS

Charming, authentic Paris / Marais experience

This little gem feels like a very authentic Paris pied-à-terre located in the Marais district. At first arrival I was worried about the key codes, electronic button to open the second security door and 3 locks on the door to the apartment...on the other hand I felt very secure! Open the window and drink in the Paris vibe...you are in a neighborhood living like a Parisian. Walk to the corner for a cafe creme or crepe. Located above an art gallery, the little street also includes a bar that does mean a bit of noise if you leave the window open to sleep like I did...on the third floor you can feel very safe and you have a great observation point for what goes on in the neighborhood. I enjoyed the cheers from the other homes as the French won Olympic events. Convenient to several metro stops including Chatelet where you can connect to anywhere. If the Pompidou is your thing, it's just around the corner. Enjoy!

· By travelerdenise from California on 8/2/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012 at

La BELLE DU MARAIS

Darling, perfect...

This is my first time to rent an apartment, and it was just lovely. The Marais district is wonderful, and within easy walking distance to all the highlights of Paris. The apartment was exactly as described and pictured. The murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable. I did bring a big pillow from home, because I'm a pillow girl! The first day I was there, it was unseasonably warm in Paris, and after sending Jennifer an email, the apartment manager, Anne, brought a new fan over the same day, and it made all the difference!

The super marche, several cafes, patisseries, charcuterie and boulangeri were just a few steps away. I enjoyed being able to fix coffee in the morning in the apartment, as well as the little refrigerator.

The apartment is directly across the street from the passage Moliere. Also across the street was a small restaurant and bar, which was hopping at night! The Marais is full of life, so if you need quiet while you sleep, which I do, I would suggest perhaps earplugs or a fan. Once I got the fan in the apartment, it was perfect, and kept me cool, quiet, and very comfortable.

Loved having free Wi-Fi and long distance to the states...

Jennifer is very professional, as was anne, and I look forward to renting from Cobblestone again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

· By hollybelle210 from austin, tx on 5/17/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012 at

La BELLE DU MARAIS

Great location! Very Cute!

The Location was the reason we picked this apartment, and it turned out to be perfect! Close to Notre Dame, Metro, cute restaurants, and interesting shops!
The apartment was decorated very nice. Small, compact, clean and cute!
Apartment owner was very helpful and friendly!

· By Betty from Vancouver, Canada on 1/3/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011 at

La BELLE DU MARAIS

Could not have been better

This was a great place. Very central location near Centre Pompidou and close to metro line 4. Owner met me and showed me all the details and even came back in the evening to help me with getting connected to wi-fi.

Small kitchen, but everything worked...sink, fridge, cook top, microwave. Comfrotable bed. The bath was great. Only issue is noise; the walls were very thin and could hear neighbors but they weren't overly loud. Street noise could be a problem in warmer weather when people are out in the streets but it would not deter me from renting again.

Cobblestone Rentals was a great option. They were very helpful, the process was extremely easy to do. I liked that there was no damage deposit. Payment was all done through PayPal which was perfect.

Satisfied 100% with Cobblestone and this particular rental.

· By JimInMinneapolis from Minneapolis on 12/5/2011 for a stay in 11/1/2011 at